yarpnews

Will.I.am says NO to green eggs and ham

In Crazy YarpNews, Entertainment, World on March 21, 2011 at 11:37 am

Will.I.am thinks there is something dodgy about green eggs and ham

Hip hop artist and Black Eyed Peas front man, Will.I.am (36) has today launched a campaign to ban green eggs and ham.

Fearing that green eggs and ham are seriously detrimental to your health, the pop star has joined forces with the anti green eggs and ham league.

“Green eggs are just plain wrong man,” said Mr I.am. “And ham is full of salt and fatty acids that are very bad for you. If your eggs have turned green, don’t feed them to your kids. To force green eggs and ham on a child by making up cute rhymes about them is a form of child exploitation and must be stopped. Will.I.am says no to green eggs and ham.”

And to prove it, the talented star has made up some of his own cute rhymes about the subject – who knows this could be the making of a new song:

I.am.Will

Will.I.am

I do not like green eggs and ham

I will not eat them if I’m forced

I will not eat them married or divorced

I will not eat them for MTV

I will not eat them for a Peabody

I will not eat them for American Idol

Not even if I were suicidal

I will not eat them for a million bucks

I will not eat them for a trillion f***s

I will not eat them for my Mama

I won’t even eat them for Barack Obama

I.am.Will

Will.I.am

I do not like green eggs and ham

Will.I.am is no fan of green eggs and ham

Dr Seuss, the inventor of green eggs and ham tried to defend his invention.

“Green eggs and ham are an American tradition and a delicacy, in the same way that caviar is a tradition and a delicacy in Russia.

“Green eggs and ham are delicious, but if you don’t like them that is your personal choice. Going on about it just demonstrates your lack of refinement.

“To campaign against green eggs and ham is like campaigning against champagne, truffles or parmesan cheese, it is unthinkable.

“Personally, I don’t like black eyed peas, but you don’t hear me making a song and dance about it.”

What do you think?

